Download Non Phixion ft. DJ Premier - Rock Stars (Uncut) [HD] video

Download Non Phixion ft. DJ Premier - Rock Stars (Uncut) [HD] video on

Download Non Phixion ft. DJ Premier - Rock Stars (Uncut) [HD] streaming video in flv, mp4, avi formats direct easily on


Non Phixion ft. DJ Premier - Rock Stars (Uncut) [HD]

  • Share:
  • Provider: YouTube Link:
  • Rate: Please rate this video Views: 7 Downloads: 20
  • Description: From 2002 Album: "The Future Is Now".....

    Non Phixion's Myspace:

    Get Non Phixion's Music:

    Non Phixion (pronounced "non-fiction") was a New York-based hardcore hip-hop group consisting of members Ill Bill, Goretex, Sabac Red, and DJ Eclipse.

    In late 1994, MC Serch (of 3rd Bass fame) took his protege Sabac and teamed him up with DJ Eclipse and Ill Bill, thereby creating the group known as Non Phixion. Within six months Goretex, a childhood friend of Ill Bill, had joined the crew after freestyling for MC Serch. Six months later they had released their first single, "Legacy". It went on to sell over 10,000 copies worldwide.

    MC Serch secured the group a deal with major label Geffen Records. Serch used half of the advance to build a studio for the group, but faced with a recent marriage and lack of money himself, as he was receiving no money up front from the Geffen deal, he went on to take a promotion job with Def Jam Records. His lack of time spent with the group was seen as disinterest from the label, however Non Phixion continued to make songs, often working with Ill Bill's brother Necro. Through independent distributor Fat Beats (whom DJ Eclipse also worked for), Serch kept releasing singles for the group and they continued to garner underground notoriety. Eventually a series of mis-communications between the group, Serch and Geffen over the whereabouts of money led to Non Phixion being dropped by the label.

    Following their attempt at a major label release, the members of Non Phixion spent their time performing live in New York and around the world; opening for contemporaries such as Gang Starr, The Beatnuts and The Roots.[3] After 1998 saw the release of their "I Shot Reagan" 12" on Uncle Howie Records, Non Phixion secured a deal for a full-length with Matador Records, however, this never came to fruition. Around 2000, Rick Rubin was attempting to bring Non Phixion to Warner Bros. and executive produce their record, but this too never materialized and ultimately their debut LP The Future Is Now was released on Ill Bill's own Uncle Howie Records on March 26, 2002.

    After the release of their seminal album, Non Phixion's members put out their first round of solo material: Ill Bill released What's Wrong with Bill? on March 2, 2004; this was followed by Sabacs Sabacolypse: A Change Gon' Come on June 15, 2004 and Goretexs The Art of Dying on September 7, 2004; all of their solo efforts were released on Necro's Psycho+Logical-Records. The following year, Ill Bill and Goretex released an album with Necro and Mr. Hyde as The Circle of Tyrants on September 13th. At the time there was talk of another full length Non Phixion album, called The Nuclear Truth, with the same producers and ideas being extended from The Future Is Now. Non Phixion went on indefinite hiatus in 2006 before a second LP was finished. Goretex left to develop his solo career, citing his own lack of professionalism and a number of legal issues. Sabac Red moved to Oakland to likewise pursue solo efforts. Ill Bill started a new group with a number of other emcees called La Coka Nostra. Ill Bill, Sabac Red and DJ Eclipse still often perform together, but they have not recorded as Non Phixion.

    Extended & updated info here:
  • Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
  • Category: Flag video Music, Celebrity Videos